United States: change to entry requirements

On 21 January 2016, changes to the US Visa Waiver Programme came into effect and have the potential to affect New Zealanders travelling to the US.  

These changes mean that New Zealanders who are also nationals of Iraq, Sudan, Syria and Iran or New Zealanders who have travelled to these four countries on or after 1 March 2011 may no longer be eligible to apply for an ESTA to enter the United States under the Visa Waiver Programme.  New Zealanders who fall under these categories and who have previously been issued an ESTA may have this revoked.    

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *