New Language for Travel Advisories

We have changed the language we use within our travel advisory levels categories, to make them more useful for New Zealanders travelling overseas.

The New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade now uses a four level system to give advice in each of our travel advisories:

–   Exercise normal safety and security precautions (previously “no significant security risk”)

–   Exercise increased caution (previously “some risk”)

–   Avoid non-essential travel (previously “high risk”)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *